pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the first star i see...




stained glass is stronger
but the shards still surround me

my newfound self-imposed
vow
(of silence)
is broken
(like glass)
only by the language
few have heard me speak
(and understand):

i am not basking in indifference --
my eyeliner wrote the story
across my new light-aqua v-neck
(because i look prettier dressed in color)

did i mistake strength and decision
for stupidity?
have i sealed the envelope
return to sender?

spur-of-the-moment
crappoetry
induced by panic, because
the only opinion that mattered
was the only one i didn't get
before i spoke

iloveyouiloveyouiloveyou
i can't say it rapidly enough
or in the accurate quantities

(please let me know you understand)

i can only hope you read this
i can only hope you read this
i can only hope...


8:37 p.m. - 2005-08-10



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou