pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the easiest advice to give, is the hardest advice to take



maybe my pictures developed too soon
color and the angles slightly skew
i saw it as an art and never complained
with a grain of salt, i took it as it came

but the lens is cracked and dirty
now i can't see what i once viewed so clear
the more i blur my vision, the less i cry
until the next time

i'm hearing music
that i wasn't supposed to hear
sweet satisifying noises to entertain
as i try to push it all away

trying to tape the pieces back
to where they used to be when i first looked
every step of the way, i blame myself for what i lack
contradicting the comfort that i took

friends, strangers hear my life in silence
they tell me to step away
but when i've come to believe in the pictures not yet taken
how can i...?

9:31 p.m. - 2005-06-21



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou