pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

singer/songwriter




i wish i understood the words
the meaning lodged in your throat
bearing truth in your voice, i fear i'll never know

intoxicating like a foreign language
graceful on your tongue like wine
i'm straining to hear it replay in my mind as i sleep

can you sense me walking slowly towards you?
my eyes are lowered to the floor in reverence,
shy behind my fear of rejection.

the sun is not the same on this side of the sky
bees swarm around my head without flowers to entice them
i've already left this town behind

i'm intent, but fragile,
eyes tear too quickly, resolve broken early.
sing to me of certainty

too much feedback, it's a dull pitch
that i'm trying to make out clearly.
are the words sinking underwater?

6:26 p.m. - 2005-09-18



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou