pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no wonder my poetry goes unread - it sucks! (aka i said i'd save them for a rainy day, but it's been raining a lot lately)



blank slate to blink clean
washing up the numbers
and only my nerves can be detected

dying in the release of
substances to cure
but it's all just a quick fix
that doesn't even work

tylenol
codeine
tylenol pm
a concoction to eat my stomach lining
and induce hallucinogenic sleep

last i heard
i was hated in the masses
degrees of separation
widening

and isn't it all so trite, now;
un-beautiful and complaining
the world has grown tired of this
as names drop, in occurrance

a new reason to die

7-11 to circle K
jumping through the angels' halos
keep me sane through lakeside evenings
dusty dreams and vials full of hope

6:44 p.m. - 2005-05-22



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou