pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

north carolina 8.28 #5 - untitled


chain smoking at 1am

because the moon told me it was OK

'tis the season to be manic --

when your worth is measured in dollars and sense

(of which i have neither, apparently)

the moon is crying shooting stars

(she knows my story)

the tide is singing

to calm us both



i would beg you to make love to me

under this spell

this moonlight

tonight



you humored me

as i spat out

my toxic thoughts

i will always feel the guilt,

the awe,

the intricasies of love

and that's what's helping me sleep



6:07 p.m. - 2004-09-01



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou