pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

if i was in a cover band, i'd refuse to sing this song

that song will be my poison,
always.

thrown in my face, lyrics brandished
like weapons of sex and love

a dedication, over and over,
night after night

miles were traveled to hear that tune
live, in the flesh

and more flesh exposed
after the house lights came up

do i block the song each time it sneaks its way onto my iTunes playlist?

or do i memorize the words, forcing it into my psyche as my "favorite" song?

oh, how i wish i had an arsenal of songs that would induce the nausea

and here it comes
a song like a killer
listen hard, listen good
the jealousy steals my lifeline

i can hear the slightly off-key singing
i can feel the hands on hips
i can taste the kisses stinging
i can hear the name screamed

i'll always turn away from the opening chords
trying not to burst from memories unseen

if i could purge this (like my dinner),
maybe my breath wouldn't hitch like a CD skip


5:10 p.m. - 2005-05-19



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou