pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fanclub



is that the soft?
the redness of ambition;
i was never too smart to compare and contrast the
intricacies of life

to me, it is all just a tangle of nouns and verbs
but, i swear that i am right
i am the everlasting --
if not in strength, then in need
purpose
sincerity

are the scars that mar my skin not proof enough?
do my colors not illustrate my rites of passage?
the beauty of desperation
is not lost to the artists

will i die the same way?
the life expectancy of a broken heart
can not be measured in anything other
than a multitude of palpitations

i hear the song that brings me closer to that shock of a moment
why are all the fanclubs based in california, or
somewhere in the midwest?

i can't be beautiful
like sunshine on palm trees
or the grace of sub-zero snow

8:42 p.m. - 2005-02-16



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou