pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fading

fading even further

inside of my head

these feelings used to frighten me

the calm, cold dead



fading straight to heaven

who's waiting for me there?

only shadows and ghosts of dreams i used to have

when i was stripped and bare



you don't listen anymore

you don't read between the lines

you don't take advantage of the circumstance

i'm fading out

you don't listen anymore

can you even hear me anymore

would you listen to me when i sing

before i'm fading out



she's the prettiest angel

new words and new taste

it's strange the way you and me and everyone

our lives are interlaced



i disappear in patterns

i'm quietly sublime

the burning in my throat, anticipation

of my fading with time



you don't listen anymore

you don't read between the lines

you don't take advantage of the circumstance

i'm fading out

you don't listen anymore

can you even hear me anymore

would you listen to me when i sing

before i'm fading out



obsession drains to doldrums

and i die once again

friends to romance, discintigration

of everything we craved

you used to want to breathe me

learn of all the light

but now i'm flickering, flickering to darkness

inside

tell me what are you going to do when i'm gone?

or is it not even worth the mention?

because i'm one and the same

to be replaced

once i fade to black...



you don't listen anymore

you don't read between the lines

you don't take advantage of the circumstance

i'm fading out

you don't listen anymore

can you even hear me anymore

would you listen to me when i sing

before i'm fading out

9:52 p.m. - 2004-09-21



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou