pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

drunk dialing

something, that could, in fact, actually become a song...i haven't written actual song lyrics in forever & a day. this makes me very happy.

i should have put away my fears

i should have had a couple beers

i should have called you

and admitted all my love for you



i could have passed it off as a joke

i could have relinquished all my hope

i could have called you

to apologize for drunk dialing again



at least i'd be able

to hear your sweet voice again

you'd never have to know

that it's all part of my plan

liquid courage, provides the excuse

to cover up the truth - that i'm so scared to talk to you



i would have liked to take you home

i would have liked to do this some other way than over the phone, but

i would have to call you

to save myself the embarrassing rejection i'd facing if i was face to face with you



at least i'd be able

to hear your sweet voice again

you'd never have to know

that it's all part of my plan

liquid courage, provides the excuse

to cover up the truth - that i'm so scared to talk to you



my friends should take away my cell

unplug my phone & lock it away in the closet

we all do dumb things when we're drunk

little do you know that i'm trying to tell you something...



i'd love for you to drunk dial me sometime...

1:38 p.m. - 2004-04-23



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou