pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a silent dance that we did



liquid smoke
replaces dinner
i'm too lazy and i can't find the key to my mailbox

recap this dreary day
and sarah mclachlan's singing to me
the song that takes me back
to the fireplace, too many cans of coors light
and the chill of upstate new york

because the torture of my current status isn't enough for me
because if i bring on my own demise, maybe i'll be worthy of love
can it be everlasting, and transcend death?

god, grant me the strength to accept the things i cannot change...

it's only a matter of time
before i'm flung headfirst
into a crystal white room

maybe it would be better
if doctors become my best friends,
fellow inpatients become my lovers
making out
after
lights out
we all love eachother, because
we all know how it feels

the simplest of words could have saved me

but i'll be bouncing from bed to bed, again
the only difference will be
that we'll all be sedated and calm
from meds that, hopefully,
will not decrease the libido

10:04 p.m. - 2004-11-16



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou