pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

north carolina 8.27 - wish you were here


turbulent bubble bath

the moon-lamp glowing flourescent --

the basslines reverberate in my ears only

as couples take their after-dinner stroll



the clouds are blushing the embarrassment i feel;

wondering what might have been, but

my time was not worth your time

(this time)



the tide rolls in my old insecurities,

scoops me up

and drags me out

to drown in them again,

in the grey-green

5:51 p.m. - 2004-09-01



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou