pennylane731's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i don't respond



40:53 of excruciation
silent heat flowing down
the girl being chastised
(13 again, forever)

promise to speak
respect is unused
i am quickly replaced by an addict's escape

would it be easier,
or logical,
to give in to
others' desires
without hope of reciprocation?

i hear the exhausted voice
in short words
i am washing away dreams
one by one
i laid my head down on perfection
pale, snowy death

promises of glory
after being rebuked
seem so trite

i am yesterday's tease,
but nothing one has kept

toying with her favorite song
melting into watery words
i know of hearts broken
and the rhythmic syllables remind me:
i bet it's missed more than is revealed

do not lie to yourself, let alone me
disbelief folds me up
nightmares wrap dreams in duct tape
after chemicals have kissed me, and i
can forget who you are

10:12 p.m. - 2005-03-13



clix if you <3 me

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

less-than3
mr-briteside
neon7c
cause-ofyou